Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct (2026): features, security and which one to buy

Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct compared on what they do, who they suit, their key features, pros and cons, and what each vendor publishes on security, admin and contract terms, with every fact checked on October 24, 2026.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Oracle NetSuite or Sage Intacct: the short answer

Choose Oracle NetSuite if

  • Multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks.
  • Distributors and product firms needing financials plus inventory.

Oracle NetSuite review · alternatives

Choose Sage Intacct if

  • Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation.
  • Companies that want a finance-first cloud system and will add modules as they grow.

Sage Intacct review

What are Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct?

Oracle NetSuite

Oracle's quote-only cloud ERP that bundles financials, inventory and CRM for mid-market companies. Finance leads at mid-market companies with several entities, plus inventory and CRM needs, are the audience. Pricing is a quote built from base fee, users and modules, so budget for an implementation partner and ask for a sandbox, because configuration is the usual pain point.

Sage Intacct

Cloud financial management and accounting system from Sage for mid-market companies, sold through quotes and partners rather than public price lists. Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that have outgrown QuickBooks should put this on the list when consolidating multiple entities matters. Pricing comes by quote with modules such as billing or project accounting added separately, so ask a partner exactly which ones your reporting needs.

Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct: features compared

Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct, checked October 24, 2026
Oracle NetSuiteSage Intacct
What it isOracle's quote-only cloud ERP that bundles financials, inventory and CRM for mid-market companies.Cloud financial management and accounting system from Sage for mid-market companies, sold through quotes and partners rather than public price lists.
Best forMulti-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks.Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation.
Company sizeMid-market.Mid-market; also nonprofits (G2 Spring 2026 report summary via PKF SCS)
Invoicing and billingNot publishedCore AR and billing; advanced billing and revenue recognition are separate modules per Vendr guide.
Financial reportingNot publishedDimension-based financial reporting and dashboards (vendor claims, not confirmed by the vendor)
Core financialsCore financials is the base product (vendor page not opened)Core financials is the base product; multi-entity consolidation is a priced module per Vendr guide.
Inventory and supply chainNot publishedInventory is a separately priced module per Vendr guide.
Customization and extensibilitySuiteCloud platform (not confirmed by the vendor)Not published
Implementation time and costPartner estimate: $25,000 to $250,000; time 4 to 9 months from one source (uncorroborated)Vendr guide: about $5,000 to $10,000 for straightforward deployments; Cargas (reseller) says $1.00 to $1.50 implementation per $1.00 of annual subscription; Eightx says 1.0 to 1.75x.
Starting priceContact salesContact sales
G2 rating4.1 (4,400 reviews)4.3 (4,000 reviews)

Pros and cons

Oracle NetSuite

Pros

  • Centralized anywhere access.
  • Third-party integrations.
  • Single system for finance and operations.

Cons

  • Hard setup and configuration.
  • Support quality scored 7.0 of 10 on G2.
  • High total cost.

Sage Intacct

Pros

  • Strong multi-entity and dimension-based reporting for finance teams.
  • Good fit for nonprofit and revenue-recognition-heavy accounting.

Cons

  • Limited non-financial features compared with full ERPs.
  • Steeper learning curve than QuickBooks.
  • Setup scores lowest of G2 sub-scores (7.8)

Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct pricing

Oracle NetSuite starts at Contact sales and Sage Intacct at Contact sales. The pricing bases differ, so compare the full quote for your team rather than the entry price.

Published pricing, checked October 24, 2026
Oracle NetSuiteSage Intacct
Pricing modelbase platform fee plus per user plus modulescustom (modules, business users and entities)
Per seat per month$99 to $199 per user per month (partner estimates, not Oracle)Not published
BillingQuote.Quote.
Add-onsModules priced separately; manufacturing about $2,000 to $6,000/month (partner estimate)Inventory, project accounting, multi-entity consolidation, revenue recognition modules priced separately (Vendr buyer guide)

Security, admin and contract: Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct

What each vendor states publicly about single sign-on, provisioning, audit logs, data location and the contract. A blank is a question for the sales call, not a no.

Checked October 24, 2026
Oracle NetSuiteSage Intacct
SAML SSOSAML 2.0 SSO feature; plan gating not stated in docs.Not published
Data residencyRegional data centers; locations not found.Not published
DPAOracle data security addendum published.Not published
ContractAnnual or multi-year, quote based.Annual subscriptions; multi-year and prepay discounts negotiable per Vendr guide.

Differences most comparisons miss

Worth knowing about Oracle NetSuite

  • No public list prices; consultants quote about $999/month base plus per-user licenses.
  • SAML 2.0 SSO is available per Oracle's help center and works with any SAML 2.0 identity provider.
  • Oracle data security addendum commits to annual SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 audits.
  • Integrations reportedly cost $8,000 to $20,000 each in partner estimates.

Worth knowing about Sage Intacct

  • Sage publishes no list prices; the only anchors are reseller and Vendr data (about $10k to $30k per year for Intacct, per Vendr)
  • Advanced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition) are priced separately and may not carry the original discount if added mid-contract (Vendr guide)
  • Vendr guide: cloud renewals without price protection may rise about 3 to 8% per year; recommends negotiating a 3 to 5% cap.
  • Implementation commonly costs as much as or more than the first-year subscription per reseller estimates.

Oracle NetSuite vs Sage Intacct: frequently asked questions

Which is better, Oracle NetSuite or Sage Intacct?

It depends on the team. Oracle NetSuite is the stronger pick for multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks, while Sage Intacct suits mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation. Compare the feature rows above against your must-haves before you look at price.

Do Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct support SAML single sign-on?

Oracle NetSuite: SAML 2.0 SSO feature; plan gating not stated in docs. Sage Intacct: not stated on its public pages. Confirm the plan in writing before you compare prices.

Sources

Both columns use the same sources: vendor pricing and product pages, documentation, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Full source lists are on the Oracle NetSuite and Sage Intacct reviews.