Precoro vs Procurify (2026): features, security and which one to buy
Precoro and Procurify compared on what they do, who they suit, their key features, pros and cons, and what each vendor publishes on security, admin and contract terms, with every fact checked on October 24, 2026.
Precoro or Procurify: the short answer
Choose Precoro if
- Small teams that want PO approvals with 2- and 3-way matching at a published price.
- Companies on QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite or Sage Intacct.
Choose Procurify if
- Mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets.
- Finance teams on QuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage Intacct or Dynamics.
- Organizations with many occasional requesters (unlimited basic users)
What are Precoro and Procurify?
Precoro
Purchase-order and AP automation tool for small and mid-size teams with published monthly prices. Small teams wanting PO approvals with 2- and 3-way matching at a listed price can start with Core at $499 per month on annual billing, connected to QuickBooks Online or Xero. Intake management and the vendor portal only arrive with Automation. Slack and Teams work in Core, but no free trial is mentioned.
Procurify
Vancouver-based spend management platform built around purchase requests, POs and approvals, now adding AP automation, cards and an AI intake agent. Mid-size finance teams that need approvals and POs tied to budgets, with many occasional requesters (basic users are unlimited), are the fit. Its Guided Intake agent learns from earlier approvals and denials. Quote-only pricing and a purchasing rather than SaaS-renewal focus are the main limits.
Precoro vs Procurify: features compared
| What it is | Purchase-order and AP automation tool for small and mid-size teams with published monthly prices. | Vancouver-based spend management platform built around purchase requests, POs and approvals, now adding AP automation, cards and an AI intake agent. |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Small teams that want PO approvals with 2- and 3-way matching at a published price. | Mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets. |
| Request forms | Custom fields and workflows (Core); intake management in Automation. | Guided Intake pre-fills compliant order from catalog and spend history. |
| Workflow orchestration | Automated approvals; custom workflows. | Approval routing; cross-team logic not detailed. |
| Slack / Teams entry | Slack and Microsoft Teams (Core) | Not mentioned on Guided Intake page. |
| AI triage | AI document processing, AI agents, AI assistant (Automation+) | Guided Intake agent learns from past approvals and denials. |
| ERP / P2P connectors | QuickBooks Online, Xero (Core); NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 Business Central, BILL listed; ERP custom on Enterprise. | NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online, Dynamics 365. |
| Implementation time | Reviewers on G2 describe setup as quick (G2 summary) | Not published |
| PO creation and approval | Requisitions, POs, receipts, invoices with automated approvals. | Purchase orders with approval routing. |
| Budget control | Real-time budget tracking on Automation plan. | Budgets and account codes. |
| Invoice matching | 2- and 3-way matching on all plans. | Not published |
| Accounting / ERP integrations | QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 BC, BILL. | QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365. |
| Catalogs / punchout | Item and service catalog on Core; PunchOut on Automation. | Product catalogs and PunchOut with Amazon Business, Staples, ZAGENO. |
| Trial / free tier | Not mentioned on pricing page. | Demo and product tour only. |
| Vendor repository | Vendor management on Core. | Vendor records in base product. |
| Onboarding and documents | Vendor onboarding and supplier portal on Automation. | Not published |
| Contract linkage | Contract repository on Core. | Contracts add-on. |
| Integrations | See accounting_integrations. | QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, PunchOut with Amazon Business, Staples, ZAGENO, REST API. |
| Starting price | $499/month billed annually (Core) | Contact sales |
| G2 rating | 4.7 (194 reviews) | 4.6 (397 reviews) |
Pros and cons
Precoro
Pros
- Intuitive interface.
- Quick, straightforward setup.
- Responsive support.
Cons
- Learning curve and many steps to complete some tasks.
- Search is hard with many similar item names.
- Reports and accounting integrations seen as limited in older reviews.
Procurify
Pros
- Easy to use and set up.
Cons
- Not confirmed by the vendor from sources opened; see research notes.
Precoro vs Procurify pricing
Precoro starts at $499/month billed annually (Core) and Procurify at Contact sales. The pricing bases differ, so compare the full quote for your team rather than the entry price.
| Pricing model | flat per month by plan | custom (priced by Pro users, products and add-ons) |
|---|---|---|
| Billing | Annual only. | Quote. |
| Add-ons | Multiple Companies, Integrations, Concierge Setup, Dedicated Support: available on request, no prices published. | Guided Intake (quote); Contracts (quote); AP / Bills and Payments (quote) |
Security, admin and contract: Precoro vs Procurify
What each vendor states publicly about single sign-on, provisioning, audit logs, data location and the contract. A blank is a question for the sales call, not a no.
| SAML SSO | Automation plan and up (not Core) | Listed as a platform security feature, plan not specified. |
|---|---|---|
| Audit logs | Audit trail appears in feature comparison; plan mapping not confirmed. | Not published |
| Data residency | Enterprise only: regional server selection, US or EU. | Not published |
| DPA | Not published | Referenced on security page (incident notification governed by the DPA); public URL not confirmed. |
| Contract | No formal contract; cancel with 30 days notice. | Quote-based; pricing based on Pro users (Basic users unlimited) |
Differences most comparisons miss
Worth knowing about Precoro
- Intake management, vendor portal, RFPs, API and SSO are only on the Automation plan (from $999/month), not Core.
- EU or US server selection is an Enterprise-only feature.
- No formal contract needed; cancellation takes 30 days' notice and a full data export can be requested.
- Core has tier-based user management, so user count affects what you pay (exact tiers not published).
Worth knowing about Procurify
- Pricing is by Pro user; basic users who request and receive goods are unlimited, which suits companies with many casual requesters.
- Guided Intake (AI order requests) and Contracts are paid add-ons, not part of base Purchasing.
- Product has widened to AP automation (launched October 2024) and cards, so it is moving from P2P-front-end toward full spend management.
- Series C of about CAD 68M led by Ten Coves Capital.
Precoro vs Procurify: frequently asked questions
Which is better, Precoro or Procurify?
It depends on the team. Precoro is the stronger pick for small teams that want PO approvals with 2- and 3-way matching at a published price, while Procurify suits mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets. Compare the feature rows above against your must-haves before you look at price.
Do Precoro and Procurify support SAML single sign-on?
Precoro: automation plan and up (not Core). Procurify: listed as a platform security feature, plan not specified. Confirm the plan in writing before you compare prices.
Sources
Both columns use the same sources: vendor pricing and product pages, documentation, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Full source lists are on the Precoro and Procurify reviews.