Procurify vs Tradogram (2026): features, security and which one to buy

Procurify and Tradogram compared on what they do, who they suit, their key features, pros and cons, and what each vendor publishes on security, admin and contract terms, with every fact checked on October 24, 2026.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Procurify or Tradogram: the short answer

Choose Procurify if

  • Mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets.
  • Finance teams on QuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage Intacct or Dynamics.
  • Organizations with many occasional requesters (unlimited basic users)

Procurify review · alternatives

Choose Tradogram if

  • Very small teams wanting POs and AP at $99/month.
  • Teams on QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite or Sage.

Tradogram review · alternatives

What are Procurify and Tradogram?

Procurify

Vancouver-based spend management platform built around purchase requests, POs and approvals, now adding AP automation, cards and an AI intake agent. Mid-size finance teams that need approvals and POs tied to budgets, with many occasional requesters (basic users are unlimited), are the fit. Its Guided Intake agent learns from earlier approvals and denials. Quote-only pricing and a purchasing rather than SaaS-renewal focus are the main limits.

Tradogram

Low-cost purchasing suite (POs, suppliers, AP invoices) with requisitions, RFx and budget tracking sold as add-ons or higher plans. The $99 per month Essentials plan gives very small teams POs, suppliers and AP invoices. Requisitions, RFx, receiving and live budget tracking cost extra or need Premium, so list your must-haves before comparing. Approval routing friction with many approvers is worth testing.

Procurify vs Tradogram: features compared

Procurify and Tradogram, checked October 24, 2026
ProcurifyTradogram
What it isVancouver-based spend management platform built around purchase requests, POs and approvals, now adding AP automation, cards and an AI intake agent.Low-cost purchasing suite (POs, suppliers, AP invoices) with requisitions, RFx and budget tracking sold as add-ons or higher plans.
Best forMid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets.Very small teams wanting POs and AP at $99/month.
PO creation and approvalPurchase orders with approval routing.Purchase orders on Essentials; requisitions and custom approval routing as add-on/Premium.
Budget controlBudgets and account codes.Real-time budget tracking as add-on or Premium.
Invoice matchingNot publishedReceiving (GRN) as add-on or Premium.
Accounting / ERP integrationsQuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365.QuickBooks Online/Desktop, Xero, NetSuite, Sage, Dynamics 365 Business Central.
Catalogs / punchoutProduct catalogs and PunchOut with Amazon Business, Staples, ZAGENO.TradoCart PunchOut as add-on.
Trial / free tierDemo and product tour only.Not mentioned on pricing page.
Starting priceContact sales$99/month ($950.40/year) Essentials
G2 rating4.6 (397 reviews)4.3 (29 reviews)

Pros and cons

Procurify

Pros

  • Easy to use and set up.

Cons

  • Not confirmed by the vendor from sources opened; see research notes.

Tradogram

Pros

  • Easy to use, especially raising purchase requests.
  • Approval notifications and visibility into edits.
  • Tracking purchase orders and spend.
  • Responsive live chat support.

Cons

  • Approval workflow friction: many approvers delay submission and rejection restarts approval.
  • Cannot add expense lines or remove one attached document without deleting all.
  • Occasional bugs, server timeouts and interface slowdowns.
  • Supplier emails sometimes land in spam.

Procurify vs Tradogram pricing

Procurify starts at Contact sales and Tradogram at $99/month ($950.40/year) Essentials. The pricing bases differ, so compare the full quote for your team rather than the entry price.

Published pricing, checked October 24, 2026
ProcurifyTradogram
Pricing modelcustom (priced by Pro users, products and add-ons)flat per month by plan plus per-user fee
BillingQuote.Monthly and annual.
Add-onsGuided Intake (quote); Contracts (quote); AP / Bills and Payments (quote)Requisitions, Sourcing RFx, Receiving, Real-time Budget Tracking, Contract Management, Inventory Management, Custom Approvals, Custom Report Builder, Multi-Entity & Locations (Essentials add-ons); Implementation & Setup, TradoCart PunchOut, ERP/Accounting Integrations, SSO, API Access, Multi-Region Hosting (all plans); No add-on prices published.

Security, admin and contract: Procurify vs Tradogram

What each vendor states publicly about single sign-on, provisioning, audit logs, data location and the contract. A blank is a question for the sales call, not a no.

Checked October 24, 2026
ProcurifyTradogram
SAML SSOListed as a platform security feature, plan not specified.Paid add-on on all plans (price not published)
Data residencyNot publishedMulti-region hosting included in Scale, add-on for other plans; regions not named.
DPAReferenced on security page (incident notification governed by the DPA); public URL not confirmed.Not published
ContractQuote-based; pricing based on Pro users (Basic users unlimited)Monthly or yearly billing; no minimum term stated.

Differences most comparisons miss

Worth knowing about Procurify

  • Pricing is by Pro user; basic users who request and receive goods are unlimited, which suits companies with many casual requesters.
  • Guided Intake (AI order requests) and Contracts are paid add-ons, not part of base Purchasing.
  • Product has widened to AP automation (launched October 2024) and cards, so it is moving from P2P-front-end toward full spend management.
  • Series C of about CAD 68M led by Ten Coves Capital.

Worth knowing about Tradogram

  • The $99 Essentials plan excludes requisitions, receiving, RFx, budget tracking and contracts; they are add-ons or Premium (20+ users).
  • SSO, API access and ERP integrations are paid add-ons on every plan.
  • Vendor's own timeline: day one signup, 1 to 4 months to configure and go live, which is long for an SMB tool.
  • Multi-region hosting is only on Scale.

Procurify vs Tradogram: frequently asked questions

Which is better, Procurify or Tradogram?

It depends on the team. Procurify is the stronger pick for mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets, while Tradogram suits very small teams wanting POs and AP at $99/month. Compare the feature rows above against your must-haves before you look at price.

Do Procurify and Tradogram support SAML single sign-on?

Procurify: listed as a platform security feature, plan not specified. Tradogram: paid add-on on all plans (price not published). Confirm the plan in writing before you compare prices.

Sources

Both columns use the same sources: vendor pricing and product pages, documentation, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Full source lists are on the Procurify and Tradogram reviews.