Chanty review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

Low-cost team chat with channels, tasks and Kanban, now marketed as a workspace for staff and AI agents.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

Chanty suits small teams that want cheap per-user chat with tasks and Kanban, and teams that want AI agents mentionable inside chat. It offers channels, direct messages, group calls on Business and apps for iOS, Android, macOS, Windows and web. Notable integrations include Slack, GitHub, HubSpot, Asana and Google Sheets. Its Business plan includes 3 free guest seats per paid member, which helps when clients or contractors join.

The buying risk is in the security claims. The homepage claims SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and HIPAA, but the security page lists none, so verify in a trust document before relying on them. Hosting is on AWS with no region stated. Large organizations needing deep admin and residency options are listed as a poor fit.

Pros

  • Easy to use and good support (Capterra sub-scores 4.8)
  • Low price for the feature set.
Best for
Small teams wanting cheap per-user chat with tasks.
Starting price
Free up to 5 members; Business 3 EUR per user/month billed annually (EUR only)
G2 rating
No G2 rating found

What is Chanty?

Low-cost team chat with channels, tasks and Kanban, now marketed as a workspace for staff and AI agents. Small teams on a tight budget can start free with up to five members, then move to a flat per-user Business tier. Tasks and Kanban boards sit beside the chat, and AI agents can be mentioned in a conversation. Ask about SAML, which only arrives at Enterprise.

Category: Team Chat and Messaging Software

Chanty key features

Chanty features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Channels and threadingGroup chats, channels, direct messages; threads not confirmed by the vendor.
Built-in video and huddlesFree: unlimited 1:1 audio/video; Business: unlimited group calls.
Search and message history limitsFree plan lists unlimited searchable history.
App integrations and botsFree up to 10; Business unlimited; MCP-connected partner apps.
Guest and external accessFree: 1 guest; Business: 3 free guest seats per paid member.
Security and admin controlsBusiness: SSO, 2FA; Enterprise: SAML and directory sync, custom retention; 120+ admin permission settings on homepage.
Mobile app and frontline fitApps for iOS, Android, macOS, Windows, web; targets frontline industries on homepage.
Pricing model and transparencyPer user, flat tiers.
Target company sizeSmall businesses.

Chanty plans and pricing

Chanty plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Free0Up to 5 team members, 10 integrations, 1 guest user
Business3 EUR annual / 4 EUR monthlyper user/monthSSO, 2FA, unlimited integrations, 3 free guest seats per paid member; third-party listing (GetApp) shows $3/$4 USD
EnterpriseContact salesDirectory Sync, SAML, custom retention

The vendor publishes prices in EUR only; no USD price is published. GetApp (third-party) lists $4 monthly / $3 annual. 50% discount for nonprofits and education.

Who should shortlist Chanty

A strong fit for

  • Small teams wanting cheap per-user chat with tasks.
  • Teams wanting AI agents mentionable inside chat.

A weak fit for

  • Buyers who need verified SOC 2/ISO and SAML below Enterprise.
  • Large orgs needing deep admin and residency options (region unspecified)

Chanty alternatives

  • SlackTeams wanting channel-based chat with a large app ecosystem.
  • Microsoft TeamsOrganizations already on Microsoft 365 and Entra ID.
  • MattermostOrganizations that must self-host or run air-gapped chat.
  • Zoho CliqTeams already on Zoho apps (CRM, Projects, Workplace) that want chat inside that suite.
  • FlockSmall teams (up to about 100 members) wanting low-cost chat with a free tier.
  • ConnecteamFrontline and deskless teams needing scheduling, forms and chat in one mobile app.

Security, admin and compliance

Published: SSO and 2FA on Business, SAML and Directory Sync on Enterprise, AWS hosting without a region, and 120+ admin permission settings on the homepage. Not published or not confirmed: SOC 2, ISO 27001 and HIPAA (claimed on the homepage, absent from the security page), DPA, data residency region, support terms and the plan for audit trails. Contract is monthly or annual with a 14-day money-back guarantee. Ask for a trust document before onboarding sensitive data.

SAML SSO
Business and up (SSO); SAML on Enterprise.
SCIM provisioning
Directory Sync on Enterprise.
Audit logs
Agent action audit trail mentioned on homepage; plan not stated.
Data residency
AWS, region not stated.

Contract and buying terms

Contract
14-day money-back guarantee; monthly billing available.
Starting price
Free up to 5 members; Business 3 EUR per user/month billed annually (EUR only)
Pricing model
Per user.
Free plan or trial
Free plan.

What to test in a Chanty demo or trial

Run a two-week pilot on Business with real channels, tasks and Kanban boards, and include guests to use the free guest seats. Test the integrations you depend on, such as Slack, GitHub or HubSpot, since Free caps them at 10. Try mentioning an AI agent in chat and review the audit trail that the homepage mentions for agent actions, as the plan is not stated. Check group calls, which are unlimited on Business, and the mobile apps for frontline staff.

Questions to ask Chanty before you sign

These are the points Chanty's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. Can we sign your standard DPA without changes?
  2. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • SSO sits on the 3 EUR Business plan, unusually low for SSO.
  • Business includes 3 free guest seats per paid member.
  • Homepage claims SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, HIPAA, but the security page lists none: verify in a trust document before relying on it.
  • Security page names AWS hosting with no region.
  • Nonprofits and education get 50% off.

Chanty FAQ

What is Chanty used for?

Small teams on a tight budget can start free with up to five members, then move to a flat per-user Business tier. Tasks and Kanban boards sit beside the chat, and AI agents can be mentioned in a conversation. Ask about SAML, which only arrives at Enterprise. It suits small teams wanting cheap per-user chat with tasks.

Does Chanty support SAML SSO?

SSO is included on the Business plan, while SAML and Directory Sync are listed on Enterprise.

Is Chanty SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certified?

The homepage claims SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and HIPAA, but the security page lists none. Ask for a trust document to confirm.

Where does Chanty host data?

On AWS, but the region is not stated. If residency matters, ask the vendor in writing.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Chanty's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (4)
  1. pricing (EUR) (chanty.com)
  2. security page (chanty.com)
  3. features and homepage compliance claims (chanty.com)
  4. getapp.co.uk