Best Ecommerce Platforms for 2026: 12 tools compared for buyers

Which ecommerce platform is the right one depends on who runs the store, how big the catalog gets and what systems it has to connect to. This page compares twelve options, from open source software to hosted builders and enterprise suites. It is written for owners, IT leads and procurement teams choosing where an online shop will live for the next few years.

Platforms were compared on fit for store size, hosting model, selling channels, customization, ease of use and how clearly pricing is published. The page also lists what each vendor states about payment fees, admin limits and contract terms, which helps when you need to justify a shortlist.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our shortlist at a glance

  1. Best for growing without switching platformsShopify

    Four tiers run from Basic to Plus, so a brand can start small and scale to enterprise on one hosted platform with no server management.

    $29/month billed yearly ($39 monthly) for Basic
  2. Best for full control of code and dataWooCommerce

    It is a free open source WordPress plugin with no platform revenue share, suited to stores with unusual checkout logic and developers to maintain them.

    Free (core); hosting typically $25-$350/month
  3. Best hosted option for B2B toolingBigCommerce

    It offers customer groups on Growth and up, Price Lists on Performance, open APIs and a hosted setup with no transaction fee on embedded payment providers.

    $29/month billed yearly (Core), $39 monthly
  4. Best for Salesforce-centered enterprisesSalesforce Commerce Cloud

    It is a Salesforce-hosted SaaS with separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions, aimed at enterprise teams already on Salesforce.

    Contact sales
  5. Best for design-led brandsSquarespace Commerce

    Templates take priority, code injection arrives from the Core plan, and one vendor covers both site and store, including digital content and memberships.

    EUR 12/month (Basic, lower of the two shown figures); 14-day trial
  6. Best open source pick for European merchantsPrestaShop

    The core is free to download, with thousands of modules and themes, and it targets European merchants who want control and have technical help.

    Free (source code download)

What are ecommerce platforms?

An ecommerce platform is the software that runs an online shop. It stores the product catalog, shows the storefront, takes the cart through checkout, connects to payment providers, tracks orders and calculates shipping and taxes. Merchants use it daily to add products, process orders, answer customers and see sales reports. Hosted platforms run the servers for you, while open source ones are installed on hosting you manage. Core capabilities include catalog management, checkout, payments, order handling, themes, apps and sales channels.

Ecommerce Platforms side by side

The 12 ecommerce platforms on this page, top picks first
ToolBest forStarting priceFree plan or trial
ShopifyBest for growing without switching platforms.$29/month billed yearly ($39 monthly) for BasicFree trial
WooCommerceBest for full control of code and data.Free (core); hosting typically $25-$350/monthFree plan
BigCommerceBest hosted option for B2B tooling.$29/month billed yearly (Core), $39 monthlyFree trial
Salesforce Commerce CloudBest for Salesforce-centered enterprises.Contact salesNo
Squarespace CommerceBest for design-led brands.EUR 12/month (Basic, lower of the two shown figures); 14-day trialFree trial
PrestaShopBest open source pick for European merchants.Free (source code download)Free plan
Wix eCommerceSmall shops and service businesses that want site and store in one editor.Free plan; ecommerce from $29.77/month (Core) billed yearlyFree plan
Adobe Commerce (Magento)Large merchants with in-house or agency developers.Contact salesNo
Square OnlineExisting Square POS merchants adding an online store.FreeFree plan
Ecwid by LightspeedSites that already exist and need a cart added.$5/month (Starter)No
Shift4ShopSmall to mid sellers who want many built-in features at a low flat price.$41/month (as advertised on homepage)No
Big CartelArtists and small makers who want a cheap flat-fee store.$15/month (Platinum)Free plan, Free trial

Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means the vendor publishes no price.

The 12 ecommerce platforms tools in detail

1

Best for growing without switching platforms

Shopify

Hosted ecommerce platform sold in Basic, Grow, Advanced and Plus tiers, with payment fees that drop as the plan price rises.

Brands that want a hosted store and a clear upgrade path to Plus should shortlist it. Compare tiers on staff seats and on payment fees, which fall as the plan rises. Using an outside gateway adds a surcharge, so test Shopify Payments availability for your country first.

Best for
Small and mid-size brands that want a hosted store without managing servers.
Company size
Starter stores to enterprise (Plus)

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Hosted SaaS.
Payment processing and transaction fees
Shopify Payments online card 2.1% + EUR 0.30 on Basic down to 1.3% + EUR 0.30 on Plus; third-party gateways add 2% / 1% / 0.6% / 0.2% by plan.
Scalability and checkout limits
Staff seats rise from none (Basic) to 5, 15 and unlimited (Plus)

Best for

  • Small and mid-size brands that want a hosted store without managing servers.
  • Merchants that will use Shopify Payments to avoid the third-party gateway fee.
  • Brands that need a path from a cheap plan to Plus without replatforming.

Not ideal for

  • Merchants that must use an outside payment gateway at low volume (2% extra fee on Basic)
  • Teams needing full server-level control of code and data.
  • Anyone expecting SSO details on the public pricing page (not stated there)

Pricing: $29/month billed yearly ($39 monthly) for Basic · Free trial

2

Best for full control of code and data

WooCommerce

Free open source ecommerce plugin for WordPress where you pay for hosting, extensions and your chosen payment processor.

Anyone with a WordPress site and technical help can run this without platform revenue share. Costs shift to hosting, extensions at $29 to $299 yearly each, and a payment processor. Before committing, decide who will handle updates, backups and security.

Best for
Merchants already on WordPress who want full code control.
Company size
Small to large, developer-led.

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Self-hosted on WordPress (host of your choice)
Payment processing and transaction fees
WooPayments about 2.50-2.90% + 30 cents; other gateways add no WooCommerce fee.
App and integration ecosystem
Extensions sold a la carte at $29-$299/year each.
Scalability and checkout limits
No product variant limits per vendor page; depends on your hosting.

Best for

  • Merchants already on WordPress who want full code control.
  • Stores with unusual product or checkout logic that justifies developer time.
  • Merchants wanting no platform revenue share.

Not ideal for

  • Teams without anyone to handle hosting, updates and security.
  • Merchants wanting one vendor to call for everything.

Pricing: Free (core); hosting typically $25-$350/month · Free plan

3

Best hosted option for B2B tooling

BigCommerce

Hosted ecommerce platform whose plans are capped by trailing twelve month sales, with Enterprise-style Performance tier.

Plans here are tied to trailing twelve month sales, so growing brands should map their revenue against each tier's cap before choosing. B2B price lists need the Performance plan, and entry costs $29 monthly on yearly billing. Test the API and checkout in the trial.

Best for
Growing stores wanting B2B tools and open APIs on a hosted platform.
Company size
Small to enterprise.

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Hosted SaaS.
Payment processing and transaction fees
Card rates from 2.89% + $0.29 (Amex 3.50%); Open Payment Provider fee 2.0% / 1.0% / 0.6% / none by plan.
B2B and wholesale features
Price Lists on Performance only; customer groups on Growth and up.
Scalability and checkout limits
Sales caps: $30K, $100K TTM GMV, $33,333/month on Scale; 0.9% overage on Scale.

Best for

  • Growing stores wanting B2B tools and open APIs on a hosted platform.
  • Merchants that want no transaction fee on embedded payment providers.
  • Mid-market brands expecting to cross sales tiers.

Not ideal for

  • Merchants who dislike sales-based plan caps and forced upgrades.
  • Tiny stores wanting the cheapest possible plan.

Pricing: $29/month billed yearly (Core), $39 monthly · Free trial

4

Best for Salesforce-centered enterprises

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Enterprise B2C and B2B commerce SaaS from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes.

Enterprise B2C and B2B commerce SaaS from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes. It comes in separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions and suits teams already working in Salesforce.

Best for
Enterprise teams already on Salesforce who want sales-quoted B2C or B2B commerce.
Company size
Mid-market and enterprise (inferred from quote-only sales; not stated by vendor)

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Salesforce-hosted SaaS.
B2B and wholesale features
Separate B2B Growth Edition is sold.

Best for

  • Enterprise teams already on Salesforce who want sales-quoted B2C or B2B commerce.

Not ideal for

  • Small shops that need public self-serve pricing.

Pricing: Contact sales

5

Best for design-led brands

Squarespace Commerce

Design-led website builder whose Core, Plus and Advanced plans add commerce with lower card rates as the plan rises.

Creators, brands and sellers of digital content or memberships who care about templates should trial it first. Commerce starts on the Core plan, and card rates fall on higher tiers. Check code injection limits on your plan if you need custom scripts.

Best for
Brands and creators that prioritize templates and design.
Company size
Small business.

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Hosted SaaS.
Payment processing and transaction fees
Basic 2% store fee + 2.0% + EUR 0.25 card; Core 0% store fee; Advanced card 1.5% + EUR 0.25.
Themes and customization
CSS/JS and code injection from Core up.
Scalability and checkout limits
Unlimited product sales on Basic per vendor page.

Best for

  • Brands and creators that prioritize templates and design.
  • Small stores wanting site and store from one vendor.
  • Sellers of digital content or memberships.

Not ideal for

  • Stores wanting extensive app marketplaces or advanced B2B.
  • Basic plan users needing custom code (not included)

Pricing: EUR 12/month (Basic, lower of the two shown figures); 14-day trial · Free trial

6

Best open source pick for European merchants

PrestaShop

Open source ecommerce software from France, free to download with paid hosted offer, modules and themes.

Open source from France, free to download, which makes it a fit for European merchants and developers who want to shape the store themselves. Hosting, modules and themes cost extra. Ask who will handle upgrades and hosting, since nobody manages that for you.

Best for
European merchants wanting open source control.
Company size
Small to mid-size.

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Self-hosted (open source) or vendor-hosted offer.
Themes and customization
Marketplace modules and themes.
App and integration ecosystem
Thousands of modules and themes per vendor homepage.

Best for

  • European merchants wanting open source control.
  • Developers building customized stores.

Not ideal for

  • Merchants wanting a fully managed platform with no technical upkeep.
  • Teams needing a huge ecosystem of US apps.

Pricing: Free (source code download) · Free plan

7

Wix eCommerce

Website builder with ecommerce on its Core, Business and Business Elite premium plans.

A sensible choice for owners without a developer who want pages, a store and bookings handled in one editor. Ecommerce begins on the Core plan. When trialing, review storage by plan and confirm the domain voucher applies only to the first purchase.

Best for
Small shops and service businesses that want site and store in one editor.
Company size
Small business.

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Hosted SaaS.
Scalability and checkout limits
Storage 50 GB / 100 GB / unlimited by plan.

Best for

  • Small shops and service businesses that want site and store in one editor.
  • Owners with no developer.
  • Businesses that need bookings next to a store.

Not ideal for

  • Large catalogs needing complex B2B or ERP workflows.
  • Teams wanting self-hosting.

Pricing: Free plan; ecommerce from $29.77/month (Core) billed yearly · Free plan

8

Adobe Commerce (Magento)

Enterprise commerce platform from Adobe built on the Magento codebase, sold by quote.

Worth a look for large merchants with their own developers or an agency, particularly where catalogs are complicated or B2B rules need deep customization. Built on Magento code from Adobe, it is quote-priced, so budget for both licensing and development before any trial or demo.

Best for
Large merchants with in-house or agency developers.
Company size
Enterprise / upper mid-market.

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Cloud-hosted or self-managed (not confirmed by the vendor)

Best for

  • Large merchants with in-house or agency developers.
  • Complex catalogs and B2B needing deep customization.

Not ideal for

  • Small stores without developer budget.
  • Buyers needing published prices.

Pricing: Contact sales

9

Square Online

Square's website and online store builder, bundled with Square's POS and payments.

Retailers already taking cards through Square in a physical shop can add an online store inside the same account, starting free. Fees come per payment, with a Plus plan reducing them. Check how POS inventory and online orders line up during setup.

Best for
Existing Square POS merchants adding an online store.

Key features

Multichannel and marketplace selling
POS plus online ordering or booking site in one Square account.

Best for

  • Existing Square POS merchants adding an online store.

Not ideal for

  • Merchants who want to use a third-party processor (not confirmed by the vendor)

Pricing: Free · Free plan

10

Ecwid by Lightspeed

Add-to-any-site store widget and standalone store, priced by product count in four paid tiers.

If a website already exists, Ecwid lets you bolt a cart onto it or run a standalone store, with four paid tiers set by product count from $5 monthly. Marketplace channels arrive on Business. In a trial, confirm the product limit fits your catalog.

Best for
Sites that already exist and need a cart added.

Key features

Multichannel and marketplace selling
Instagram/Facebook from Venture; Amazon, eBay, Walmart marketplaces from Business; POS from Unlimited.
B2B and wholesale features
Wholesale pricing groups from Business; no separate B2B plan.
Scalability and checkout limits
Staff accounts: 2 on Business, unlimited on Unlimited.

Best for

  • Sites that already exist and need a cart added.

Not ideal for

  • Merchants needing a free plan.

Pricing: $5/month (Starter)

11

Shift4Shop

Hosted ecommerce platform owned or affiliated with Shift4 (formerly 3dcart), advertised as one unlimited plan.

A hosted platform, formerly 3dcart, advertised as a single unlimited plan at $41 per month. It includes 100+ free themes, free SSL and a free domain, plus Facebook, eBay and Amazon integrations.

Best for
Small to mid sellers who want many built-in features at a low flat price.

Key features

Hosted versus self-hosted
Hosted SaaS.
Themes and customization
100+ free themes, free SSL, free domain registration.
Multichannel and marketplace selling
Facebook, eBay, Amazon integrations.
SEO and site performance
SEO-optimized templates.

Best for

  • Small to mid sellers who want many built-in features at a low flat price.

Not ideal for

  • Teams that need verified pricing terms before buying.

Pricing: $41/month (as advertised on homepage)

12

Big Cartel

Low-cost store builder aimed at artists and small makers, with a free tier and two paid plans.

Makers and artists selling a limited range can run a store on a flat fee, from a free Gold tier up to Diamond at $30 monthly. Teams needing B2B or multichannel selling will outgrow it. Diamond adds Zapier access to more than 7,000 apps.

Best for
Artists and small makers who want a cheap flat-fee store.
Company size
Small sellers and makers (inferred)

Key features

App and integration ecosystem
Zapier connections to 7,000+ apps on Diamond.

Best for

  • Artists and small makers who want a cheap flat-fee store.

Not ideal for

  • Teams needing B2B or multichannel features.

Pricing: $15/month (Platinum) · Free plan, Free trial

What to look for in ecommerce platforms

Begin with who will maintain the store. A merchant with no developer needs a hosted platform, while a team with engineers may prefer open source control. Then list the channels you must sell on, the apps and systems the shop must connect to, and whether you sell to consumers, businesses or both. Check payment fees and plan limits last, because they only make sense once you know your expected order volume and growth.

Hosted versus self-hosted

The hosting model decides who keeps the store online, patched and secure. Hosted platforms handle servers and updates for a subscription, while self-hosted software gives you control of code and data but also the upkeep. Strong fits match the model to your staff. Ask who is responsible for security fixes, backups and downtime.

  • Shopify: Hosted SaaS.
  • WooCommerce: Self-hosted on WordPress (host of your choice)
  • BigCommerce: Hosted SaaS.
  • Salesforce Commerce Cloud: Salesforce-hosted SaaS.
  • Squarespace Commerce: Hosted SaaS.

Payment processing and transaction fees

Payment settings control which providers you can use and what each sale costs in processing and platform fees. Some platforms charge an extra percentage when you use an outside gateway, and others take no fee on certain embedded providers. Strong platforms list rates by plan. Run your average order value through each fee table before deciding.

  • Shopify: Shopify Payments online card 2.1% + EUR 0.30 on Basic down to 1.3% + EUR 0.30 on Plus; third-party gateways add 2% / 1% / 0.6% / 0.2% by plan.
  • WooCommerce: WooPayments about 2.50-2.90% + 30 cents; other gateways add no WooCommerce fee.
  • BigCommerce: Card rates from 2.89% + $0.29 (Amex 3.50%); Open Payment Provider fee 2.0% / 1.0% / 0.6% / none by plan.
  • Squarespace Commerce: Basic 2% store fee + 2.0% + EUR 0.25 card; Core 0% store fee; Advanced card 1.5% + EUR 0.25.

Themes and customization

This covers how far you can change the storefront and checkout to match your brand. Template quality, access to code, and the cost of developer time all matter. Strong platforms offer polished themes and a clear path to custom code on the plan you would buy. Ask to see where the theme editor ends and code begins.

  • Squarespace Commerce: CSS/JS and code injection from Core up.
  • PrestaShop: Marketplace modules and themes.
  • Shift4Shop: 100+ free themes, free SSL, free domain registration.

App and integration ecosystem

Apps and integrations extend the core product with marketing, shipping, accounting and ERP connections. A large marketplace saves custom work, but each extension adds cost and a maintenance task. Strong platforms cover your must-have tools out of the box or through well-supported connectors. List your systems and check each one before you commit.

  • WooCommerce: Extensions sold a la carte at $29-$299/year each.
  • PrestaShop: Thousands of modules and themes per vendor homepage.
  • Big Cartel: Zapier connections to 7,000+ apps on Diamond.

Multichannel and marketplace selling

Multichannel support lets you sell on marketplaces such as Amazon or eBay, on social networks and in physical shops from one catalog. Strong tools sync inventory and orders across channels natively, and weak ones need manual exports. Confirm which channels appear on which plan, since some sit only on higher tiers.

  • Square Online: POS plus online ordering or booking site in one Square account.
  • Ecwid by Lightspeed: Instagram/Facebook from Venture; Amazon, eBay, Walmart marketplaces from Business; POS from Unlimited.
  • Shift4Shop: Facebook, eBay, Amazon integrations.

SEO and site performance

SEO features control how easily search engines can crawl and rank your products. Clean URLs, editable titles and descriptions, redirects, fast pages and structured data all count. Strong platforms expose these controls without code. Ask how redirects are handled, because they decide whether you keep your rankings during a migration.

  • Shift4Shop: SEO-optimized templates.

B2B and wholesale features

B2B features support wholesale buyers with price lists, customer groups, quotes and net payment terms. Strong platforms include these natively or on a clearly named plan, while weak ones push you to build workarounds. If you sell to businesses at all, ask to see a buyer account with its own pricing during the demo.

  • BigCommerce: Price Lists on Performance only; customer groups on Growth and up.
  • Salesforce Commerce Cloud: Separate B2B Growth Edition is sold.
  • Ecwid by Lightspeed: Wholesale pricing groups from Business; no separate B2B plan.

Scalability and checkout limits

Scalability is about the limits you hit as traffic, products and staff grow, such as sales caps, staff seats, API limits or storage. Strong platforms state these limits and what happens when you cross them. Check whether growth forces a forced plan upgrade or a move to enterprise, and what that does to your monthly bill.

  • Shopify: Staff seats rise from none (Basic) to 5, 15 and unlimited (Plus)
  • WooCommerce: No product variant limits per vendor page; depends on your hosting.
  • BigCommerce: Sales caps: $30K, $100K TTM GMV, $33,333/month on Scale; 0.9% overage on Scale.
  • Squarespace Commerce: Unlimited product sales on Basic per vendor page.
  • Wix eCommerce: Storage 50 GB / 100 GB / unlimited by plan.

Pricing model and transparency

Total cost combines the plan, app subscriptions, hosting, transaction fees and developer time. Strong vendors publish tiers and fee tables, and weak ones sell by quote or hide costs in add-ons. Compare the yearly cost for your expected volume rather than the entry price, and ask what changes at renewal.

  • Shopify: Four tiers, about 25% cheaper when paid yearly; fees fall as plan rises.
  • WooCommerce: Free core, costs shift to hosting, extensions and processor.
  • BigCommerce: Tiered with GMV caps, about 25% discount yearly.
  • Salesforce Commerce Cloud: Contact for pricing; separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions.
  • Squarespace Commerce: Four tiers, fee falls as plan rises.

Target company size

Platforms are built for different stages, from solo makers to mid-market brands and enterprises. A tool aimed at the wrong size means either missing admin controls or paying for features you never use. Match the vendor's target to your current size and your likely size in three years.

  • Shopify: Starter stores to enterprise (Plus)
  • WooCommerce: Small to large, developer-led.
  • BigCommerce: Small to enterprise.
  • Salesforce Commerce Cloud: Mid-market and enterprise (inferred from quote-only sales; not stated by vendor)
  • Squarespace Commerce: Small business.

Buying ecommerce platforms: security, admin and vendor checks

Once a tool fits the team, the purchase depends on what the vendor commits to in writing: single sign-on, user provisioning, audit logs, where data lives and the contract. The checks below use each vendor's public pages, so a blank means "ask", not "no".

Try before you buy
8 of 12

3 free trials, 5 free plans

Publish SAML SSO
0 of 12

ask the rest in writing

Publish SCIM provisioning
0 of 12

ask every vendor in writing

Publish a DPA
0 of 12

request it before signing

Must-haves and what each vendor publishes

A blank is not a no, but it is work for your security review. PrestaShop publishes the most (0 of 5); Adobe Commerce (Magento), Big Cartel, BigCommerce and Ecwid by Lightspeed and 6 more publish none of these controls, so every question goes to their sales team. Tick what your team requires; vendors that drop out show why, and the budget check prices the plan that actually includes single sign-on when you require it.

All 12 vendors shown. Tick a must-have to filter. ● published with the plan, ◐ mentioned without plan or details, ○ not on the vendor's public pages.

SAML SSO, SCIM, audit logs, data residency and DPA as published, checked October 24, 2026
VendorSAML SSOSCIMAudit logsData residencyDPA
PrestaShop0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published◐ MentionedDepends on host○ Not published
WooCommerce0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published◐ MentionedDepends on the host you choose○ Not published
Adobe Commerce (Magento)0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Big Cartel0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
BigCommerce0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Ecwid by Lightspeed0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Salesforce Commerce Cloud0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Shift4Shop0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Shopify0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Square Online0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Squarespace Commerce0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published
Wix eCommerce0 of 5 published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published○ Not published

How to evaluate ecommerce platforms against your requirements

Build the shortlist from requirements, not from feature lists. For each criterion below, decide whether it is mandatory, nice to have or irrelevant, then test it in a trial or a vendor demo with your real catalog. Several tools in this category are quote-based or have no free trial, so the evaluation has to be planned with the vendor. Keep a scorecard so that every platform is judged on the same questions and the final choice is easy to defend.

  1. Hosted versus self-hosted

    Decide who carries operational responsibility. With a hosted platform the vendor handles servers, patches and uptime. With self-hosted software like WooCommerce or PrestaShop, your team or agency does. In the evaluation, ask who is responsible for security incidents, how updates are rolled out and what happens if a plugin breaks checkout. Name an owner before you buy.

  2. Payment processing and transaction fees

    Check which payment providers are supported, whether you can use your existing processor, and what extra fees apply when you do. Shopify lists an extra fee for outside gateways on Basic, while BigCommerce lists none on embedded providers. In a demo, run a test checkout and ask for the full fee schedule in writing, including chargebacks and international cards.

  3. Themes and customization

    Test the editor with your real brand assets and one unusual page, such as a configurator or landing page. Ask how much can be changed without code, whether custom code is allowed on the plan you are quoted, and what happens to customizations when themes update. Squarespace notes that custom code is not included on Basic, so confirm this early.

  4. App and integration ecosystem

    List the integrations you cannot do without: accounting, shipping, email, ERP, reviews. Then check that each exists, who maintains it and how it is priced. Ask whether apps are reviewed by the vendor, what the support path is when an app fails and how apps are affected by platform updates. Avoid assuming that a large marketplace covers your specific tools.

  5. Multichannel and marketplace selling

    Write down every channel you sell on now and in the next two years: marketplaces, social, a physical shop. In a trial, connect each one and check that inventory, orders and product data sync in both directions. Ask which channels are native and which need third-party apps, and what the support boundary is when a sync breaks.

  6. SEO and site performance

    Check control over URLs, redirects, metadata, structured data and page speed. If you are migrating, ask how redirects are handled and request a migration plan before signing. A platform that cannot preserve URLs or redirect old ones puts organic traffic at risk. Run a performance test on a demo store with representative images and apps installed.

  7. B2B and wholesale features

    If you sell to businesses, test customer-specific price lists, quotes, net payment terms and approval flows in the demo, not on a slide. BigCommerce positions B2B tools and open APIs on a hosted plan, while Adobe Commerce suits complex B2B with developer support. Ask which B2B features need a higher tier or an extra module.

  8. Scalability and checkout limits

    Ask for documented limits on products, variants, API calls and checkout throughput, and what happens when you reach them. Some plans use sales caps that force an upgrade. Request references from customers at the size you expect to reach, and ask how a peak sales event is handled technically and contractually.

  9. Pricing model and transparency

    Request the full price structure in writing: plan fees, payment fees, app fees, implementation and renewal terms. Where pricing is a quote, as with Adobe Commerce and Salesforce Commerce Cloud, ask what the contract length is and how renewals are priced. Compare billing options, since several platforms discount yearly billing against monthly.

  10. Target company size

    Check that the vendor's typical customer looks like you. Ecwid and Big Cartel serve tiny shops, Shopify, BigCommerce and Wix serve small to mid-size brands, and Adobe Commerce and Salesforce Commerce Cloud target large teams. Ask for references at your size and find out what support tier you would actually get as a customer of that size.

Questions to ask ecommerce platform vendors

A sales call is your chance to turn marketing claims into written commitments. For ecommerce platforms the risk sits in a few places: payment terms, data and migration, the real support boundary, and the limits that appear as you grow. Use the questions below in every call so that answers are comparable. Record them in your scorecard and ask for anything important to be confirmed in the order form or contract.

  1. What are the total fees on a typical order?

    Ask for plan, payment and app fees on a sample order. This matters because per-sale fees can exceed the plan price, and third-party gateways may add extra charges.

  2. Can I export all my data, and in what format?

    Ask about product, customer and order exports and any cost to get them. This protects you from lock-in and makes a later migration realistic.

  3. Who is responsible for security and uptime?

    On hosted platforms, ask for the uptime commitment and incident process. On self-hosted ones, ask what the vendor supports. The answer defines your internal workload.

  4. What limits apply to my plan?

    Ask about product counts, API limits, sales caps and staff accounts. Limits trigger forced upgrades, so you want to know them before you sign.

  5. What are the contract and renewal terms?

    Ask about term length, cancellation, price changes at renewal and refund rules. Terms vary from monthly to multi-year, and some enterprise contracts are not published.

  6. Which of my integrations are native?

    Ask for a list of native versus third-party connections for your accounting, shipping and ERP tools, and who supports each. This shows where hidden cost and risk sit.

How to run the decision

Run the decision as a structured project. Define requirements and owners first, shortlist three platforms, then test each with your real catalog, payment provider and integrations. Ask the same questions in every sales call and get key answers in writing. Compare total cost and risk on one scorecard, and only then negotiate terms. Plan the migration, redirects and a rollback path before you commit.

Our recommendation

Choose the platform whose hosting model matches your team, then confirm it handles your channels, integrations and customer type. Hosted builders reduce upkeep, open source options give control, and enterprise suites fit complex organizations. Build a small test store with real products, run a sample order through checkout, and ask each finalist for a written fee schedule before you sign anything.

Ecommerce Platforms: frequently asked questions

What is an ecommerce platform?

An ecommerce platform lets a business sell online by bundling the product catalog, checkout, payment handling, orders and shipping into one system. With hosted products the vendor keeps servers and updates running. Open source ones hand you more control and also the upkeep.

What is the best ecommerce platform for small business?

For small sellers the usual shortlist is Shopify, Wix, Squarespace and Big Cartel, with WooCommerce making sense if you already run WordPress. Shopify grows from Basic to Plus, whereas Wix and Squarespace put site and store together. Weigh your catalog, technical skill and budget.

Is there a free ecommerce platform?

Yes, in several forms. WooCommerce and PrestaShop are free to download but need paid hosting. Big Cartel, Square Online and Wix list free plans, though Wix's paid ecommerce starts at $29.77 per month. Free options usually add fees or limits elsewhere.

What features should an ecommerce platform have?

Look for catalog management, a secure checkout, support for your payment providers, shipping and tax settings, and order management. Themes, SEO controls, apps and sales channels matter for growth. Businesses selling wholesale should also check price lists and customer groups.

How should we compare payment and transaction fees?

Take your average order value and monthly order count, then calculate fees on each plan. Shopify, for example, adds a fee for outside gateways on lower tiers, while BigCommerce lists no fee on embedded providers on some plans. Include any monthly app costs in the total.