Salesforce Commerce Cloud review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

Enterprise B2C and B2B commerce SaaS from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

Salesforce Commerce Cloud is enterprise B2C and B2B commerce software from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes. It is a Salesforce-hosted SaaS product, offered as B2C Premium for consumer selling and B2B Growth Edition for business buyers. G2 shows a 4.3 rating from 572 reviews. The best fit is an enterprise team already on Salesforce that wants one vendor relationship.

Little else about the product is published in a form a buyer can check. Feature details such as payment fees, themes, app ecosystem and SEO tooling are not listed, and there are no published praise or complaint themes to lean on. Company size is not stated by Salesforce, though quote-only sales point to mid-market and enterprise. Small shops that need self-serve pricing will find it a poor fit. Plan a scoped demo before you commit.

Best for
Enterprise teams already on Salesforce who want sales-quoted B2C or B2B commerce.
Starting price
Contact sales
G2 rating
4.3 (572 reviews)

What is Salesforce Commerce Cloud?

Enterprise B2C and B2B commerce SaaS from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes. Enterprise B2C and B2B commerce SaaS from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes. It comes in separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions and suits teams already working in Salesforce.

Category: Ecommerce Platforms

Salesforce Commerce Cloud key features

Salesforce Commerce Cloud features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Hosted versus self-hostedSalesforce-hosted SaaS.
B2B and wholesale featuresSeparate B2B Growth Edition is sold.
Pricing model and transparencyContact for pricing; separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions.
Target company sizeMid-market and enterprise (inferred from quote-only sales; not stated by vendor)

Salesforce Commerce Cloud plans and pricing

Salesforce Commerce Cloud plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Commerce Cloud B2C PremiumContact for pricingB2C selling
Commerce Cloud B2B Growth EditionContact for pricingB2B selling

No dollar amounts are published; GMV commission and contract terms are not published.

Who should shortlist Salesforce Commerce Cloud

A strong fit for

  • Enterprise teams already on Salesforce who want sales-quoted B2C or B2B commerce.

A weak fit for

  • Small shops that need public self-serve pricing.

Salesforce Commerce Cloud alternatives

  • ShopifySmall and mid-size brands that want a hosted store without managing servers.
  • BigCommerceGrowing stores wanting B2B tools and open APIs on a hosted platform.
  • Adobe Commerce (Magento)Large merchants with in-house or agency developers.
  • WooCommerceMerchants already on WordPress who want full code control.
  • Big CartelArtists and small makers who want a cheap flat-fee store.
  • Ecwid by LightspeedSites that already exist and need a cart added.

Contract and buying terms

Starting price
Contact sales.
Pricing model
Custom.
Free plan or trial
No.

What to test in a Salesforce Commerce Cloud demo or trial

Because feature detail is thin, ask Salesforce for a scoped demo built around your catalog, checkout flow and the channels you sell on. Decide first whether you need the B2C Premium or B2B Growth Edition product, since they are sold separately, and test that edition only. Ask how it connects to your existing Salesforce setup, and ask what the support tiers cover, because Standard, Premier and Signature Success Plans are sold on top. Request a reference customer in your size range and compare the implementation plan against Shopify or BigCommerce.

Questions to ask Salesforce Commerce Cloud before you sign

These are the points Salesforce Commerce Cloud's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. Which plan includes SAML SSO, and what does it cost for our seat count?
  2. Is SCIM provisioning included, or a paid add-on?
  3. Which plan includes audit logs, and how long are they kept?
  4. Where is our data stored, and can we choose the region?
  5. Can we sign your standard DPA without changes?
  6. Is there a monthly option, and what are the cancellation and renewal terms?
  7. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • Pricing page lists B2C Premium and B2B Growth Edition as separate products.
  • All commerce products show 'Contact for pricing' with no public numbers.
  • Success Plans (Standard, Premier, Signature) are sold on top of the product.

Salesforce Commerce Cloud FAQ

What is Salesforce Commerce Cloud used for?

Enterprise B2C and B2B commerce SaaS from Salesforce, sold only through sales quotes. It comes in separate B2C Premium and B2B Growth editions and suits teams already working in Salesforce. It suits enterprise teams already on Salesforce who want sales-quoted B2C or B2B commerce.

Is Salesforce Commerce Cloud for small shops?

No. It is sold only through sales quotes with no public self-serve pricing, so small shops that need simple checkout and published prices are a weaker fit.

What is the difference between B2C Premium and B2B Growth Edition?

They are separate products on the pricing page. B2C Premium is for consumer selling and B2B Growth Edition is for business selling.

What support plans does Salesforce offer for Commerce Cloud?

Success Plans, Standard, Premier and Signature, are sold on top of the product. Ask sales what each one includes and costs.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Salesforce Commerce Cloud's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (1)
  1. pricing page (plan names, contact for pricing) (salesforce.com)