Docebo alternatives (2026): 8 tools compared for buyers
Looking for an alternative to Docebo? These 8 tools do the same job with a different focus. Each one is compared on who it suits, its key features, pros and cons, and what each vendor publishes on security, admin and contract terms.
Why buyers look beyond Docebo
- Steep learning curve.
- Limited customization in places.
- Small teams wanting public pricing.
- Buyers avoiding multi-year contracts.
From Docebo's published plan limits and recurring themes in public reviews. See the Docebo review for the full picture.
Docebo alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Starting price | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mid-market and enterprise with extended enterprise (customers, partners) | Contact sales | No | |
| Mid-market and enterprise training teams, including customer education. | Contact sales | No | |
| Small and mid-size companies wanting a published LMS price. | $119/month (Core, up to 40 users) | Free plan | |
| Teams that want employees and subject experts to author courses collaboratively. | $8 per user per month (Team, up to 100 users) | Free trial | |
| Mid-size companies with compliance and customer training needs and a five-figure budget. | $8K per year (Foundation) | No | |
| Companies wanting MAU-based pricing where inactive users cost nothing. | Contact sales | No | |
| Companies with 100+ users wanting a managed implementation and 24/7 support. | Contact sales | No | |
| Organizations with in-house IT willing to configure and host. | Free (self-hosted); MoodleCloud from about $160 to $200 per year for 50 users | Free plan, Free trial | |
| Creators and training businesses selling paid courses to external customers. | $82/month billed annually (Start); $109/month billed monthly | Free trial |
The 8 best Docebo alternatives
Absorb LMS
Enterprise LMS from Calgary-based Absorb Software, quote-priced by learner count band and private-equity owned.
Rebranded: Absorblms.com 301-redirects (pricing path) to absorbai.com; a third-party listing ties this to an AI layer called Absorb Aura launched May 2026. Product still sold as Absorb LMS.
Training teams in mid-market and enterprise firms, including customer education groups, can evaluate this quote-priced platform, which prices by learner count band. Prebuilt HCM connectors cover Workday and ADP, among others. The product is listed as rebranded, and EU data residency was not confirmed, so ask directly.
- Best for
- Mid-market and enterprise training teams, including customer education.
- Company size
- Mid-market to enterprise.
Key features
- AI course creation and personalization
- Absorb Aura agentic AI layer, launched May 19, 2026 per a third-party listing (unconfirmed)
- HRIS and tool integrations
- Prebuilt HCM connectors incl. ADP, Workday, BambooHR, UKG, Dayforce, SAP SuccessFactors (third-party listing)
Pros
- Responsive support.
- Intuitive interface.
Cons
- Steep learning curve.
- Limited customization.
Pricing: Contact sales
TalentLMS
Corporate LMS priced by monthly active users in published tiers with SSO on every paid plan.
TalentLMS is a corporate LMS priced by monthly active users in published tiers, with SAML 2.0, LDAP and OpenID Connect SSO on every paid plan. It includes TalentCraft AI authoring credits and branches, and suits small and mid-size companies.
- Best for
- Small and mid-size companies wanting a published LMS price.
- Company size
- SMB to mid-size; Enterprise from 1,000 users.
Key features
- Content authoring and SCORM support
- TalentCraft AI authoring credits per plan.
- AI course creation and personalization
- TalentCraft credits: 5,000 one-time (Core), 10,000/month (Grow), 15,000/month (Pro)
- HRIS and tool integrations
- SSO via SAML 2.0, LDAP, OpenID Connect on all paid plans.
- Customer and partner training
- Branches (1, 3, 15, unlimited) for separate portals.
Pros
- Easy to use.
- Good support.
Cons
- Limited features for custom course creation.
- Configuration difficulty for specific workflows.
Pricing: $119/month (Core, up to 40 users) · Free plan
360Learning
Collaborative learning platform where subject experts co-author courses, sold per user with a self-serve Team plan and custom Business and Enterprise tiers.
Companies where subject experts should write the courses, not just the L&D team, will like the co-authoring model. Teams up to 100 users can self-serve at $8 per user monthly, with a SCORM player included. Business and Enterprise pricing needs a conversation, so confirm tier limits before piloting.
- Best for
- Teams that want employees and subject experts to author courses collaboratively.
- Company size
- SMB to enterprise.
Key features
- Content authoring and SCORM support
- Collaborative authoring plus SCORM upload with included SCORM player.
- AI course creation and personalization
- AI-assisted authoring, recommendations, AI Companion and skills-based learning listed on pricing page (tier split not stated)
- HRIS and tool integrations
- Workday, SAP SuccessFactors, BambooHR, Teams, Slack, Zoom, Go1, OpenSesame, LinkedIn Learning, BigCommerce; API and webhooks.
Pros
- Easy to build courses.
- Strong support.
Cons
- Some users find features limited.
- Learning curve for some admins.
- AI features rate lower than other categories on G2.
Pricing: $8 per user per month (Team, up to 100 users) · Free trial
Litmos
Corporate LMS with published starting prices of $8K and $15K per year and a quote-only AI tier, owned by Francisco Partners since 2022.
Mid-size firms with a five-figure training budget can budget from published annual tiers of $8K and $15K, plus a quote-only AI tier. Authoring and compliance features sit in Platinum. Admins should trial the reporting screens, which some reviewers find frustrating.
- Best for
- Mid-size companies with compliance and customer training needs and a five-figure budget.
Key features
- Content authoring and SCORM support
- Authoring in Platinum tier.
- Compliance tracking and certifications
- Compliance features in Platinum tier.
- AI course creation and personalization
- Platinum AI tier: content creation, skill-gap identification, insights.
Pros
- Responsive support.
- Easy interface.
- Good for compliance and course creation.
Cons
- Reporting is frustrating for some admins.
Pricing: $8K per year (Foundation)
Continu
Corporate learning platform priced by monthly active users in three tiers, with SAML SSO on every tier and implementation billed at 10% of year-one contract value.
Continu is a corporate learning platform priced by monthly active users in three tiers, with SAML SSO on every tier. Implementation is billed at 10% of year-one contract value, and the vendor recommends 60 days to launch. It suits mid-market to enterprise teams.
- Best for
- Companies wanting MAU-based pricing where inactive users cost nothing.
- Company size
- Mid-market to enterprise.
Key features
- Content authoring and SCORM support
- SCORM supported from Growth.
- Compliance tracking and certifications
- Automation workflows and assessments (Growth)
- Reporting and analytics
- Custom reporting (Growth)
- AI course creation and personalization
- Continu AI from Professional.
Pros
- Intuitive navigation.
- Easy setup.
Cons
- One 2026 reviewer found it only adequate.
Pricing: Contact sales
LearnUpon
Corporate, customer-education and association LMS from Dublin with user minimums of 100 to 300 and quote-only pricing.
LearnUpon is a corporate, customer-education and association LMS from Dublin with quote-only pricing and user minimums of 100 to 300. It offers a managed implementation, 24/7 support and ecommerce, but the vendor says it is not a fit for teams under 100 users.
- Best for
- Companies with 100+ users wanting a managed implementation and 24/7 support.
- Company size
- 100+ users.
Key features
- Content authoring and SCORM support
- Create+ authoring feature linked on site; SCORM details not confirmed by the vendor.
- Reporting and analytics
- Reporting MCP feature linked; G2 reviewers praise reporting.
- AI course creation and personalization
- Create+ and Skills features linked; details not confirmed by the vendor.
- Customer and partner training
- Dedicated Customer Education and Associations products; eCommerce, white labelling on Customer Education Enterprise.
Pros
- User friendly.
- Responsive support.
- Good reporting.
Pricing: Contact sales
Moodle
Open source LMS that is free to self-host, with paid MoodleCloud hosting and a quote-only Moodle Workplace corporate edition via partners.
Organizations with their own IT staff and no license budget can run this open source platform themselves, while MoodleCloud and the Workplace corporate edition go through paid hosting or partners. Expect to configure plugins and hosting yourself. Test the admin screens with a non-technical trainer before committing.
- Best for
- Organizations with in-house IT willing to configure and host.
- Company size
- Education first; Workplace for corporate.
Key features
- Content authoring and SCORM support
- SCORM support (not confirmed by the vendor)
Pros
- Flexible and feature-rich.
Cons
- Not user-friendly for some.
- Lower ease-of-use and support scores than Canvas on G2.
Pricing: Free (self-hosted); MoodleCloud from about $160 to $200 per year for 50 users · Free plan, Free trial
Thinkific
Course-creation and course-selling platform that also sells a Plus tier for customer and employee training.
Thinkific is a course-creation and course-selling platform with built-in payments and communities, and a Plus tier for customer and employee training. It uses flat plan tiers with student caps and no per-seat charge, and it fits training businesses more than compliance teams.
- Best for
- Creators and training businesses selling paid courses to external customers.
- Company size
- Creators, small training businesses; Plus for larger enterprises.
Key features
- Content authoring and SCORM support
- Built-in course builder with unlimited published courses; reviewers report limited SCORM support (G2 review summary)
- Compliance tracking and certifications
- Plus tier has a compliance training offering (thinkific.com/get-started/plus-compliance-training); depth not confirmed by the vendor.
- Reporting and analytics
- Basic reporting; G2 reviewers cite limited reporting.
- HRIS and tool integrations
- Payments (Thinkific Payments, Stripe, PayPal); SSO via OpenID Connect on Plus; SAML reportedly not supported (Thinkific developer docs)
Pros
- Customizable course sites and easy setup.
- Responsive support for many reviewers.
- Integrates with common payment and marketing tools.
Cons
- Add-ons and plan upgrades make it expensive.
- Limited SCORM and reporting features.
- Some reviewers report weaker support after onboarding.
Pricing: $82/month billed annually (Start); $109/month billed monthly · Free trial
How to choose a Docebo alternative
Start with what made you look: a missing feature, a team that outgrew the plan or a bill that grew faster than the team. Then compare the shortlist on the points that matter most for this kind of software.
- Content authoring and SCORM support: Importing SCORM/xAPI and building courses determines content reuse.
- Compliance tracking and certifications: Auto-reminders and certificates matter for regulated training.
- Reporting and analytics: Admins need completion and skill data.
- AI course creation and personalization: AI authoring now separates modern platforms.
- HRIS and tool integrations: HRIS, SSO and Zoom connections reduce admin work.
- Customer and partner training: External learner portals and ecommerce enable paid training.
Security, admin and contract terms compared
Switching tools means a new security review. This is what Docebo and each alternative state publicly about single sign-on, provisioning, audit logs and the contract; a blank means the vendor does not say.
| Tool | SAML SSO | SCIM | Audit logs | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not published | Not published | Not published | Minimum 1 year, typically 3-5 years. | |
| Reportedly add-on (third-party, not confirmed by the vendor) | Reportedly Enterprise (third-party, not confirmed by the vendor) | Not published | Not published | |
| All paid plans (Core and up) | Not published | Not published | Monthly or yearly; upgrade, downgrade or cancel anytime. | |
| Not stated; marked with asterisk on pricing page. | Not published | Not published | Team: monthly, cancel anytime; Business/Enterprise: annual. | |
| Listed in the vendor comparison table; plan not specified. | Not published | Not published | Not published | |
| All plans (SAML 2.0, listed on Growth) | Not published | Not published | Not published | |
| Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | |
| Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | |
| Plus only (OpenID Connect) | Not published | Not published | Monthly plan available; annual billing discounted; 30-day free trial. |
When to stay with Docebo
- Mid-market and enterprise with extended enterprise (customers, partners)
- Teams that want AI content creation and skills intelligence.
Docebo alternatives: frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Docebo?
Absorb LMS is the closest alternative for most teams: mid-market and enterprise training teams, including customer education. TalentLMS suits teams that small and mid-size companies wanting a published LMS price.
Is there a free alternative to Docebo?
TalentLMS and Moodle offer a free plan. Free plans usually cap users, features or history, so check the limits against your team size.