monday CRM review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

A work-management-style CRM with four tiers whose limits (contacts, automations, dashboards) rise with each plan.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

monday CRM is a work-management-style CRM that suits teams wanting a customizable board-based pipeline and companies already on monday.com. G2 shows 4.5 from 1,429 reviews. Reviewers praise easy customization and efficient workflow handling. It is positioned for teams that want to customize their pipeline themselves rather than adopt a fixed sales process. Plans start from 3 users, and over 40 users needs a sales quote. There is no free plan, though a 14-day trial is offered.

The complaints are cost when add-ons are needed, a steep learning curve for new users and missing features. Security and governance controls cluster in the top Ultimate tier, which has a custom price. If you need SSO, advanced logs or HIPAA, plan to buy Ultimate, and confirm the details with sales.

Pros

  • Easy customization.
  • Efficient workflow handling.

Cons

  • Gets expensive when add-ons are needed.
  • Steep learning curve for new users.
  • Missing features.
Best for
Teams that want a customizable board-based CRM.
Starting price
12 per seat/month billed yearly (Basic)
G2 rating
4.5 (1,429 reviews)

What is monday CRM?

A work-management-style CRM with four tiers whose limits (contacts, automations, dashboards) rise with each plan. monday CRM is a work-management-style CRM with four tiers whose contact, automation and dashboard limits rise with each plan. It stands out for easy customization, though plans start at three users and add-ons can raise cost.

Category: CRM Software

monday CRM key features

monday CRM features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Pipeline managementBoard-based pipelines; limits rise by plan.
Sales automation250 automations/month on Standard, 25K on Pro.
Reporting and forecasting1 dashboard Basic, 5 Standard, 50 Pro, unlimited Ultimate.
Mobile appIOS/Android apps from Standard.
Pricing model and free tierPer seat, tiered limits, plans start from 3 users.
Target company sizeSmall to mid-size; over 40 users needs a quote.

monday CRM plans and pricing

monday CRM plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Basic12 yearly / 18 monthly (EUR shown on page)seat/month1,000 contacts and deals, 1 dashboard
Standard17 yearly / 25 monthly (EUR shown on page)seat/month10,000 contacts and deals, 250 automations/month
Pro28 yearly / 41 monthly (EUR shown on page)seat/month100,000 contacts and deals, email sequences, 25K automations/month
UltimateCustomseat/monthSecurity and governance, HIPAA, 24/7 priority support, 25,000 API calls/day

The vendor page shows prices in EUR; third-party summaries list the same numbers as USD ($12/$17/$28). 14-day trial per FAQ. Homepage says yearly saves 33% but FAQ says 18%; unreconciled. Quote required above 40 users.

Who should shortlist monday CRM

A strong fit for

  • Teams that want a customizable board-based CRM.
  • Companies already using monday.com for work management.

A weak fit for

  • Teams under 3 users (plans start from 3 users)
  • Buyers wanting a free plan.

monday CRM alternatives

  • HubSpot CRMTeams starting free with up to 2 users.
  • PipedriveSmall sales teams that live in a visual deal pipeline.
  • Zoho CRMSmall businesses that want a free start and cheap per-user editions.
  • FreshsalesSmall to mid-size teams wanting a cheap entry tier.
  • CloseInside-sales and SDR teams that call and email at volume.
  • CopperSmall teams that live in Gmail and Google Workspace.

Security, admin and compliance

The CRM pricing page does not state SSO; it is likely tied to Ultimate, which lists security and governance, so confirm with sales. Ultimate also lists advanced log rules, HIPAA compliance, 24/7 priority support and white-glove migration. SCIM, data residency and DPA are not published. Monthly billing exists on Basic to Pro, and monday's support page states a 12-month minimum for Enterprise-type plans, not CRM-specific.

SAML SSO
Not stated on CRM pricing page; likely Ultimate ('security and governance'), confirm with sales.
Audit logs
Ultimate lists advanced log rules.
Certifications
HIPAA compliance on Ultimate.

Contract and buying terms

Contract
Monthly available on Basic to Pro.
Implementation
White-glove migration on Ultimate.
Support
24/7 priority support on Ultimate.
Starting price
12 per seat/month billed yearly (Basic)
Pricing model
Per user.
Free plan or trial
Free trial.

What to test in a monday CRM demo or trial

Build your real pipeline on the tier you plan to buy and watch the limits: dashboards are 1 on Basic, 5 on Standard and 50 on Pro, and contacts cap at 1,000, 10,000 and 100,000. Check that mobile apps, which start at Standard, and email sequences, which need Pro, cover your sales workflow. Have a new user try the setup to test the learning curve reviewers describe.

Questions to ask monday CRM before you sign

These are the points monday CRM's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. Is SCIM provisioning included, or a paid add-on?
  2. Where is our data stored, and can we choose the region?
  3. Can we sign your standard DPA without changes?
  4. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • Plans start from 3 users per the FAQ.
  • More than 40 users requires a sales quote.
  • Contacts and deals are capped: 1,000 Basic, 10,000 Standard, 100,000 Pro.
  • Mobile apps only from Standard; email sequences only from Pro.
  • Security and governance features, HIPAA and 24/7 support sit in Ultimate (custom price)
  • Monday's support page states a 12-month minimum term for Enterprise-type plans (work management page, not CRM-specific)

monday CRM FAQ

What is monday CRM used for?

monday CRM is a work-management-style CRM with four tiers whose contact, automation and dashboard limits rise with each plan. It stands out for easy customization, though plans start at three users and add-ons can raise cost. It suits teams that want a customizable board-based CRM.

Does monday CRM support SSO?

The CRM pricing page does not state it. SSO is likely part of Ultimate, whose security and governance tier is custom priced, so confirm with sales.

Is monday CRM HIPAA compliant?

HIPAA compliance is listed on the Ultimate plan. Lower tiers do not list it.

Who is monday CRM best for?

Teams wanting a customizable board-based CRM, and companies already using monday.com for work management.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from monday CRM's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (3)
  1. pricing page (monday.com)
  2. support.monday.com
  3. g2.com