TouchBistro review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

IPad-based restaurant point of sale with table service features, sold as software-only or as a bundle with hardware and integrated payments.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

TouchBistro is an iPad-based restaurant POS with floor plan and table management, tableside ordering, and reporting and analytics in its base plans. Shortlist it if you run a full-service restaurant, from a single venue to multi-terminal sites, and want 24/7 support included. It is not aimed at retail: inventory is a paid add-on and the product is restaurant-focused. G2 shows 4.1 from 108 reviews, which is a modest sample, so rely on a live demo more than on ratings.

Because the base plan excludes hardware and payment processing, and Kitchen Display System, Inventory Management and Online Ordering are separate add-ons, the demo should cover the full setup you will run. The pricing page also does not state contract length or cancellation terms, and does not publish processing rates, so those are the first items to pin down.

Best for
Full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads.
Starting price
From $69/month (Point of Sale, hardware and payment processing extra)
G2 rating
4.1 (108 reviews)

What is TouchBistro?

IPad-based restaurant point of sale with table service features, sold as software-only or as a bundle with hardware and integrated payments. Full-service restaurants wanting floor plans, table management and tableside ordering on iPads can begin at $69 monthly, with 24/7 support in the subscription. Hardware and processing cost extra. Inventory, online ordering and the kitchen display are paid add-ons, so request a full quote before comparing.

Category: POS Systems

TouchBistro key features

TouchBistro features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Hardware and terminalsPOS plan requires own hardware; Essentials Bundle and Custom Setup include restaurant-grade hardware; financing for 2+ terminals.
Payment processing termsIntegrated payments bundled in Essentials and Custom plans; rates not published on pricing page.
Inventory managementPaid add-on, price not published.
Online and omnichannel salesOnline ordering is a paid add-on, no commission on online orders per vendor FAQ.
Industry featuresFloor plan and table management and tableside ordering included in base plan; Kitchen Display System as add-on.
Reporting and analyticsReporting and analytics included in POS and Essentials plans.
Pricing modelMonthly software fee from $69 plus hardware and processing fees.
Target company sizeRestaurants, from single venue to multi-terminal venues.

TouchBistro plans and pricing

TouchBistro plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Point of SaleFrom $69per monthHardware required and not included; payment processing not included; fees apply
Essentials BundleFrom $119per monthRestaurant-grade hardware and integrated payments included; processing and additional fees apply
Custom SetupQuote onlyHardware and integrated payments included

KDS, inventory management and online ordering are add-ons with no published price. Hardware financing offered for venues with two or more terminals. No commission charged on online ordering per vendor FAQ. Vendor pricing page does not state contract length or a free trial.

Who should shortlist TouchBistro

A strong fit for

  • Full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads.
  • Venues that want 24/7 support included in the subscription.

A weak fit for

  • Retail stores needing SKU-level inventory (inventory is a paid add-on and the product is restaurant-focused)
  • Buyers who want fully published all-in pricing: add-on prices and hardware are quote-based.

TouchBistro alternatives

  • ToastRestaurants, bars and cafes needing table service, kitchen display and online ordering.
  • CloverSmall restaurants and retailers wanting bundled hardware plus software.
  • LightspeedMulti-category retailers needing deeper inventory and reporting.
  • Square POSSingle-shop retailers and service businesses that want to start at $0 software.
  • Epos NowSmall retail and hospitality shops wanting bundled hardware.
  • HeartlandMerchants who want POS and processing from one provider.

Contract and buying terms

Contract
Pricing page shows monthly price; contract term and cancellation not stated.
Support
24/7 customer support included at no added cost.
Starting price
From $69/month (Point of Sale, hardware and payment processing extra)
Pricing model
Flat.
Free plan or trial
No.

What to test in a TouchBistro demo or trial

Run a full service in the demo on iPads: floor plan, table management, tableside ordering and your own menu with modifiers. Ask to see the Kitchen Display System, Inventory Management and Online Ordering add-ons live, since they are priced on request and are not in the base plan. Compare the Point of Sale plan with your own hardware against the Essentials Bundle. Review the reporting included in the POS and Essentials plans, and request processing rates in writing. If you run two or more terminals, ask about hardware financing.

Questions to ask TouchBistro before you sign

These are the points TouchBistro's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. Which plan includes SAML SSO, and what does it cost for our seat count?
  2. Is SCIM provisioning included, or a paid add-on?
  3. Which plan includes audit logs, and how long are they kept?
  4. Where is our data stored, and can we choose the region?
  5. Can we sign your standard DPA without changes?
  6. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • Entry price of $69/month excludes hardware and payment processing; the bundle at $119/month adds hardware and integrated payments.
  • KDS, inventory and online ordering are separate add-ons without public prices.
  • 24/7 support and software updates are included at no extra charge per vendor.
  • Hardware financing is offered only for venues with two or more terminals.

TouchBistro FAQ

What is TouchBistro used for?

Full-service restaurants wanting floor plans, table management and tableside ordering on iPads can begin at $69 monthly, with 24/7 support in the subscription. Hardware and processing cost extra. Inventory, online ordering and the kitchen display are paid add-ons, so request a full quote before comparing. It suits full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads.

Who is TouchBistro best for?

Full-service restaurants that want floor plan and tableside ordering on iPads, and venues that want 24/7 support included in the subscription.

Can I use my own hardware with TouchBistro?

The Point of Sale plan requires your own hardware, which is not included. The Essentials Bundle and Custom Setup include restaurant-grade hardware.

Does TouchBistro publish contract terms?

No. The pricing page shows monthly pricing but does not state contract length, cancellation terms or a free trial, so confirm these in writing.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from TouchBistro's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (2)
  1. pricing page (touchbistro.com)
  2. g2.com