Dialpad Meetings review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

Meetings module of Dialpad's AI communications platform, bundled with calling and messaging.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

Dialpad Meetings should be shortlisted by teams that already use or plan to buy Dialpad for calling and want meetings in the same app, and by regulated buyers who need SOC 2, ISO certifications and a one-click BAA. Reviewers praise good audio and video quality and ease of use. Live AI transcription is included, along with Microsoft 365 and Google Calendar integrations.

It is a poor fit if you want a meetings-only product or need EU data storage, since permanent data is stored in the US on Google Cloud. The G2 listing is the legacy UberConference page, so the 4.4 rating from 2,101 reviews may blend older product history. One complaint is mobile app glitches when switching networks.

Pros

  • Good audio and video quality.
  • Easy to use.

Cons

  • Mobile app glitches when switching networks.
Best for
Teams already buying Dialpad for calling that want meetings in the same app.
Starting price
$15 user/month (Dialpad Connect Standard)
G2 rating
4.4 (2,101 reviews)

What is Dialpad Meetings?

Meetings module of Dialpad's AI communications platform, bundled with calling and messaging. Makes sense when Dialpad already carries your phone calls and you want video on the same login. SOC 2 Type II, ISO certifications and a one-click BAA help healthcare buyers. Data is stored in the US, and the Large Meetings add-on stretches capacity to 1,500 attendees.

Category: Video Conferencing Software

Dialpad Meetings key features

Dialpad Meetings features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Pricing modelBundled in Dialpad Connect, per user.
Participant and meeting length limitsLarge Meetings add-on raises limit to 1,500; base limit not stated.
Security and complianceSOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001/27017/27018, HIPAA-ready with one-click BAA.
Recording and AI transcriptionLive AI transcription included; recordings and chat transcripts accessible.
Calendar and chat integrationsMicrosoft 365 and Google Calendar; Salesforce activity logging.
Webinars and large eventsLarge Meetings add-on up to 1,500.
Meeting room and hardware supportDialpad Meetings for Rooms, one-click video rooms.

Dialpad Meetings plans and pricing

Dialpad Meetings plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Connect Standard$15per user per monthHD calls and meetings, real-time transcripts and summaries
Connect Pro$25per user per monthAdds CRM integrations and 24/7 support
Connect EnterpriseContact salesSSO, user access controls

No standalone Meetings price found. Billing period of displayed prices not stated on page. Large Meetings add-on raises limit to 1,500 participants (price not shown).

Who should shortlist Dialpad Meetings

A strong fit for

  • Teams already buying Dialpad for calling that want meetings in the same app.
  • Regulated buyers needing SOC 2, ISO and a one-click BAA.

A weak fit for

  • Teams wanting a standalone meetings-only price.
  • Buyers requiring EU data storage (stored in US per trust page)

Dialpad Meetings alternatives

  • Zoom WorkplaceTeams whose main need is reliable video meetings with chat attached.
  • RingCentral VideoCompanies already on RingCentral phone/messaging that want video in the same admin console.
  • Cisco WebexEnterprises that want meetings plus calling and room hardware from one vendor.
  • GoTo MeetingSmall and mid-size businesses that want per-organizer pricing instead of per-attendee.
  • Google MeetTeams already on Google Workspace that want meetings tied to Calendar and Gmail.
  • Jitsi MeetTeams with IT staff who want to self-host and control data.

Security, admin and compliance

Published: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27017:2015, ISO 27018:2019 and CSA STAR, HIPAA-ready with a one-click BAA, and a one-click DPA. SAML and SCIM are supported, with Okta, Azure, Google Workspace and OneLogin named, but the plan is not stated, and Enterprise lists SSO. Data is stored in the US on Google Cloud, and EU storage is not stated. Not published: audit logs and contract terms. Confirm which plan includes SSO and SCIM, and ask about audit logs.

SAML SSO
SAML supported; plan not stated (Enterprise lists SSO)
SCIM provisioning
Supported; plan not stated.
Data residency
US (Google Cloud); EU not stated.
Public DPA
Yes, one-click DPA.
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27017:2015, ISO 27018:2019, CSA STAR.

Contract and buying terms

Support
24/7 support on Pro and up.
Starting price
$15 user/month (Dialpad Connect Standard)
Pricing model
Per user.
Free plan or trial
No.

What to test in a Dialpad Meetings demo or trial

Run meetings from the Dialpad app on desktop and mobile. Test the mobile app while moving between Wi-Fi and cellular, as reviewers report glitches when networks switch. Check audio and video quality with your usual group size, and review the real-time transcripts and summaries. Look at recordings and chat transcripts, and try the calendar integrations and Salesforce activity logging. If you hold large events, ask for the base participant limit and the Large Meetings add-on price. Try Meetings for Rooms if you have conference rooms.

Questions to ask Dialpad Meetings before you sign

These are the points Dialpad Meetings's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. Which plan includes audit logs, and how long are they kept?
  2. Is there a monthly option, and what are the cancellation and renewal terms?
  3. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • Permanent data (recordings, transcripts) is stored in the US on Google Cloud; EU storage not stated.
  • SAML and SCIM supported (Okta, Azure, Google Workspace, OneLogin named)
  • Public DPA and BAA can be signed with one click.
  • G2 listing is the legacy UberConference page, so rating may blend older product history.
  • Large Meetings add-on needed above the base participant limit.

Dialpad Meetings FAQ

What is Dialpad Meetings used for?

Makes sense when Dialpad already carries your phone calls and you want video on the same login. SOC 2 Type II, ISO certifications and a one-click BAA help healthcare buyers. Data is stored in the US, and the Large Meetings add-on stretches capacity to 1,500 attendees. It suits teams already buying Dialpad for calling that want meetings in the same app.

Does Dialpad Meetings support SAML SSO?

Yes, SAML is supported with Okta, Azure, Google Workspace and OneLogin named. The plan is not stated, though Enterprise lists SSO, so confirm the tier.

Where does Dialpad store meeting data?

Permanent data such as recordings and transcripts is stored in the US on Google Cloud. EU storage is not stated.

Can I sign a DPA or BAA with Dialpad?

Yes. The vendor offers a one-click DPA and a one-click BAA, and lists HIPAA-ready support.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Dialpad Meetings's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (4)
  1. pricing (Connect plans) (dialpad.com)
  2. meetings product page (dialpad.com)
  3. trust page (dialpad.com)
  4. g2crowd.com