Zoho Bookings review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy

Low-cost per-staff appointment booking tool from Zoho with a free single-user plan and tight links to other Zoho apps.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Our take for buyers

Zoho Bookings is a per-staff appointment booking tool from Zoho for teams already on Zoho CRM or Zoho One and for small service businesses. Shortlist it if you want booking inside the Zoho suite, with two-way calendar sync across Zoho, Google and Microsoft calendars on every plan. G2 shows 4.1 from 54 reviews, a small base, so treat the rating with some caution.

Reviewers like the Zoho integrations, the cheap per-staff pricing and an interface that has become more intuitive. They mention that product updates are not always explained clearly, some initial setup time, and mixed views on support. Skip it if you need enterprise SSO documented on the pricing page, which does not mention it.

Pros

  • Works well with other Zoho products.
  • Cheap per-staff pricing.
  • Interface called more intuitive over time.

Cons

  • Product updates not always explained clearly.
  • Some initial setup time.
  • Mixed views on support.
Best for
Teams already on Zoho CRM or Zoho One that want booking inside that suite.
Starting price
$6 per user/month (Basic, annual billing, per third-party and Zoho comparison page)
G2 rating
4.1 (54 reviews)

What is Zoho Bookings?

Low-cost per-staff appointment booking tool from Zoho with a free single-user plan and tight links to other Zoho apps. A sensible choice for small service teams already living in Zoho CRM or Zoho One, with a free single-user plan and paid seats under $10. Calendar sync runs two ways with Zoho, Google and Microsoft. Verify round-robin and SSO needs, since neither is documented.

Category: Appointment Scheduling Software

Zoho Bookings key features

Zoho Bookings features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Pricing modelPer user per month; free plan for 1 user.
Target company sizeSolo providers and small teams, scales to multi-location on Premium.
Calendar syncTwo-way sync with Zoho, Google and Microsoft 365/Outlook.com calendars (all plans incl. free)
Reminders and no-show reductionEmail reminders on free plan; SMS workflows listed on pricing page (plan not stated)
Payments and depositsPayment provider integrations listed; third-party sources place online payments on Premium.
Team and round-robin schedulingPer-user staff accounts and workspaces; round-robin not confirmed by the vendor.
Branding and website embeddingWhite-label booking pages on Premium (Zoho comparison page)
CRM and video integrationsZoho CRM, Campaigns, Flow cited in G2 reviews; online meeting support on free plan.

Zoho Bookings plans and pricing

Zoho Bookings plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Free$01 userOnline meetings, email notifications and reminders, two-way sync with Zoho, Google and Microsoft calendars
Basic$6 annual / $8 monthlyper user/month1 workspace; prices from Zoho buyers guide and TrustRadius, not confirmed on the vendor page
Premium$9 annual / $12 monthlyper user/month3 workspaces included, payment integrations, white-label booking pages
FlexContact salesCustom plan

Zoho states annual billing saves more than 25%. Zoho One customers get Premium. Resources (rooms, equipment) are bought separately.

Who should shortlist Zoho Bookings

A strong fit for

  • Teams already on Zoho CRM or Zoho One that want booking inside that suite.
  • Small service businesses that want per-staff pricing under $10.

A weak fit for

  • Teams that need enterprise SSO documented on the pricing page.
  • Buyers who want a large review base: G2 count is small.

Zoho Bookings alternatives

  • CalendlySales and customer-facing teams needing round-robin and routing.
  • Acuity SchedulingService businesses (coaches, salons, consultants) booking client appointments.
  • SetmoreSmall teams of up to 4 that want a free booking page with payments.
  • YouCanBookMeSmall businesses wanting branded booking pages with SMS reminders.
  • SimplyBook.meSmall service businesses that need payments, deposits and a branded client app.
  • DoodleCoordinating meeting times across many external participants with group polls.

Security, admin and compliance

SSO is not mentioned on the pricing page, and SCIM, audit logs, data residency, DPA terms and security certifications are not published for Zoho Bookings. Ask for them in writing. Contract terms are friendly: monthly or annual billing, cancellation anytime without penalty fees, and NGO and education discounts through support. The support channel by plan is not published, and a support address is listed for special pricing requests.

SAML SSO
Not mentioned on pricing page.

Contract and buying terms

Contract
Monthly plan available; no cancellation penalty per FAQ; NGO and education discounts via support.
Support
Support@zohobookings.com listed for special pricing; channel by plan not confirmed by the vendor.
Starting price
$6 per user/month (Basic, annual billing, per third-party and Zoho comparison page)
Pricing model
Per user.
Free plan or trial
Free plan, Free trial.

What to test in a Zoho Bookings demo or trial

Test the Zoho CRM, Campaigns and Flow connections first, since reviewers cite them. Check that calendar sync works with every calendar your staff uses. The vendor does not clearly document round robin, so test whether your team scheduling case works with per-user staff accounts and workspaces. Confirm which plan carries online payments, white-label pages and SMS workflows, since the pricing page does not state the plan for SMS. Budget time for setup, and test support responsiveness during the trial.

Questions to ask Zoho Bookings before you sign

These are the points Zoho Bookings's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.

  1. Is SCIM provisioning included, or a paid add-on?
  2. Which plan includes audit logs, and how long are they kept?
  3. Where is our data stored, and can we choose the region?
  4. Can we sign your standard DPA without changes?
  5. What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?

Things to know before a demo

  • Free plan is limited to 1 user, so any team needs a paid per-user plan from the start.
  • Workspaces cap at 1 on Basic and 3 on Premium; extra workspaces and resources are paid add-ons.
  • Zoho One subscribers get Premium included.
  • Monthly billing is roughly 25% dearer than annual per third-party price lists.
  • Zoho comparison page lists SSO nowhere on the pricing page, so verify before buying for SSO needs.

Zoho Bookings FAQ

What is Zoho Bookings used for?

A sensible choice for small service teams already living in Zoho CRM or Zoho One, with a free single-user plan and paid seats under $10. Calendar sync runs two ways with Zoho, Google and Microsoft. Verify round-robin and SSO needs, since neither is documented. It suits teams already on Zoho CRM or Zoho One that want booking inside that suite.

Does Zoho Bookings support SAML SSO?

SSO is not mentioned on the pricing page, and SCIM is not published. Ask Zoho directly if you need either.

Does Zoho Bookings integrate with Zoho CRM?

Yes. Reviewers cite Zoho CRM, Campaigns and Flow, and the product also syncs with Google Calendar and Microsoft 365.

Who is Zoho Bookings best for?

Teams on Zoho CRM or Zoho One and small service businesses that want per-staff pricing under $10.

Vendor profile

Funding or owner
Part of Zoho Corporation (privately held)

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Zoho Bookings's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (4)
  1. pricing page: plans, free plan, billing FAQ (zoho.com)
  2. Zoho comparison page: Basic $6, Premium $9 (zoho.com)
  3. zeeg.me
  4. g2.com