
QuestionPro review (2026): features, pros and cons, and what to check before you buy
Survey and research platform with a free tier, per-user paid plans and regional data centers, scaling up to a research suite with panels and communities.
Our take for buyers
QuestionPro is a survey and research platform that scales from a free tier to a research suite with panels and communities. It suits teams that need data hosted in a specific region, academic users who cite FERPA and IRB approvals, and market research teams that may need panel tools. G2 shows 4.5 from 1,135 reviews. It also offers a free plan and a 10-day trial on Advanced.
Reviewers praise the intuitive interface for fast survey creation and rate quality of support at 8.9 on G2. Offline capability scores 7.8, which limits field surveys. Buyers who want published enterprise pricing will not get it, and teams that might need to move data between regions later should note that moves are not possible.
Pros
- Intuitive interface for fast survey creation (G2 summary)
- Quality of support scored 8.9 on G2.
Cons
- Offline capability scored 7.8 on G2, limiting for field surveys.
- Best for
- Teams needing data hosted in a specific region (US, Canada, EU, Australia, India, Middle East)
- Starting price
- Free (Essentials); paid from $83 per user/month
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (1,135 reviews)
What is QuestionPro?
Survey and research platform with a free tier, per-user paid plans and regional data centers, scaling up to a research suite with panels and communities. Buyers who must host data in a given region, from the US to India and the Middle East, or who run academic studies with FERPA and IRB requirements, should check this one. Paid plans start at $83 per user a month. The Research Suite with panels is quote only.
Category: Survey and Form Software
QuestionPro key features
| Criterion | What we found |
|---|---|
| Question types and branching logic | 30 to 52 question types depending on plan; skip logic, branching and piping. |
| Distribution channels | Email with automatic reminders; other channels not confirmed by the vendor. |
| Analysis and reporting | Real-time shareable dashboards and AI theme/summary tools; crosstabs not confirmed. |
| Response limits per plan | Free 200 per survey; Advanced 25K/yr; Team 100K/yr; Research Suite custom. |
| CRM and workflow integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Tableau, REST API, webhooks. |
| Panel and research features | Research Suite cites 22+ million respondents via Audience. |
| Pricing model and real cost | Per user per month billed annually; Team Edition is cheaper per seat than Advanced but needs 5+ users. |
| Target company size | Individuals to enterprise research teams. |
QuestionPro plans and pricing
| Plan | Price | Unit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | Free | 1 user | 200 responses per survey, 30 question types |
| Advanced | $99 | per user/month, billed annually | 1 user, 25K responses/yr, 38 question types, 10-day trial |
| Team Edition | $83 | per user/month, billed annually | 5+ users, 100K responses/yr, 46 question types, regional data centers, dedicated account manager |
| Research Suite | Contact sales | 10+ users, 52 question types, communities, audience, qualitative tools |
No monthly price or annual discount stated on page.
Who should shortlist QuestionPro
A strong fit for
- Teams needing data hosted in a specific region (US, Canada, EU, Australia, India, Middle East)
- Academic and research users (FERPA, IRB approvals cited)
- Market research teams that may need panel and community tools.
A weak fit for
- Buyers who want published enterprise pricing (Research Suite is quote only)
- Teams needing to move data between regions later.
QuestionPro alternatives
SurveyMonkeyTeams of 3 or more that need quick surveys with templates and AI analysis.
QualtricsLarge organizations running CX, employee or academic research programs.
AlchemerTeams of up to 3 users wanting advanced research question types and statistics.
SogolyticsTeams that want vendor-managed research services and survey panel recruitment.
TypeformSmall teams that want conversational forms and lead capture at 100 to 10,000 responses per month.
FormstackTeams that need forms feeding document generation and eSignature in one suite.
Security, admin and compliance
Data centers are in the US (Seattle, Dallas), Canada, the EU (Netherlands), UAE, Saudi Arabia, Australia and India, and data cannot be moved between them, so pick the region at the start. SAML SSO is documented for Okta, OneLogin, ADFS and Azure, and System Audit Logs are documented, but neither is tied to a plan. SCIM and a DPA are not published. ISO 27001:2022, PCI-DSS and Cyber Essentials are listed; GDPR and HIPAA are stated.
- SAML SSO
- Not specified by plan (SAML SSO documented in help center)
- Audit logs
- System Audit Logs documented, plan not stated.
- Data residency
- US (Seattle, Dallas), Canada, EU (Netherlands), UAE, Saudi Arabia, Australia, India; no moves between centers.
- Certifications
- ISO 27001:2022, PCI-DSS, Cyber Essentials, GDPR (stated), HIPAA (stated), data centers undergo SOC 2 audits.
Contract and buying terms
- Contract
- Annual billing; Advanced has a 10-day trial.
- Support
- 24/7 chat and email on Essentials and Advanced; dedicated account manager on Team; success manager on Research Suite.
- Starting price
- Free (Essentials); paid from $83 per user/month.
- Pricing model
- Per user.
- Free plan or trial
- Free plan, Free trial.
What to test in a QuestionPro demo or trial
Start with the 10-day Advanced trial or the free plan and build a survey with skip logic, branching and piping. Check the question types you need, since the count runs from 30 to 52 depending on plan. Test the dashboards and AI theme and summary tools, and confirm crosstabs if you rely on them. If you run field research, test offline use. Try the Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Teams or Tableau connection you plan to use, and ask what Audience, with 22+ million respondents cited, costs.
Questions to ask QuestionPro before you sign
These are the points QuestionPro's public pages leave open. Get the answers in writing before procurement signs off.
- Is SCIM provisioning included, or a paid add-on?
- Can we sign your standard DPA without changes?
- What will the price be at renewal, and is the increase capped?
Things to know before a demo
- Data centers: Seattle, Dallas, Toronto, Meppel (EU), Dubai, Riyadh, Victoria (AU), Mumbai; moving data between data centers is not possible.
- Team Edition at $83 per user/month is cheaper per seat than Advanced at $99, but requires 5+ users.
- Advanced allows 25K responses per year, a yearly rather than monthly cap.
- SAML SSO guides exist for Okta, OneLogin, ADFS and Azure.
- A System Audit Logs feature is documented, plan not stated.
QuestionPro FAQ
What is QuestionPro used for?
Buyers who must host data in a given region, from the US to India and the Middle East, or who run academic studies with FERPA and IRB requirements, should check this one. Paid plans start at $83 per user a month. The Research Suite with panels is quote only. It suits teams needing data hosted in a specific region (US, Canada, EU, Australia, India, Middle East).
Does QuestionPro support SAML SSO?
SAML SSO guides exist for Okta, OneLogin, ADFS and Azure, but the plan that includes SSO is not specified. Confirm it before buying.
Where does QuestionPro store data?
Data centers are in the US, Canada, the EU (Netherlands), UAE, Saudi Arabia, Australia and India. Data cannot be moved between data centers.
Who is QuestionPro best for?
Teams that need regional hosting, academic and research users, and market research teams that may need panels and communities. Buyers wanting published enterprise pricing are a weaker fit.
Sources
Every fact on this page comes from QuestionPro's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.